WAKE UP

This piece was about onomatopoeia or sound put into words like the classic Batman “BIFF! BAM! POW!”

As someone who lives about an hour from college and has to commute every single day, this sound is not a good friend. I place my alarm clock under my loft bed so that I have no choice but to climb down and duck underneath the frame so I can unplug it. This is especially annoying when I come home late at night and have to wake up early the next day (usually up around 5:15 am).

People think I’m crazy when I tell them this. I’m a routine-based person. Breaking the routine will throw me off for most of the day. I have my commute down to the point where if I’m not past a landmark by my usual time, I’m a little unnerved. I know a routine is fine, but there will points in life where I need to embrace change when it happens. I need to keep a positive outlook when it happens.

What do you think?

