Coming This Month: April 2014

April is going to be a busy month, mostly off-line. With a student exhibition, film festival, and finals, it will get crazy. Here, the one year anniversary (one whole year!) will hit within the first few days of the month, so stay tuned for that.

In terms of movie syncs, I’m looking at R.E.M. as a source. I have some hunches but those will need to be tested. Not sure if I’ll have time for that with everything else that is going on.

I am fully aware of what April has been designated in the autism community, especially since the recent statistic of 1 in 66 was released. I find myself distancing from certain events due to prior history. There’s no easy answer as to what’s going on; the factions, like pro- vs. anti-vaccination, make the blogosphere a warzone. I’ll pitch my two cents in different posts, not necessarily on just the aforementioned debate.

What do you think?

