Coming This Month: August 2014

Well, July went by in a blur. My movie log for the month wasn’t as impressive I had thought, mostly consisting of repeats of children’s films. Sure, I’ve been able to tick off some other films from the 1001 list through early mornings and borrowed DVDs.

As I approach senior year, I have to focus my time and effort on my senior project. I’m revising my proposal as well as working on pre-production for it. Storyboards, scheduling, writing treatments, contacting people, compositing, editing, all in four months. It should be 90% finished by late November. I can always polish it in the spring.

That said, my posts will be less frequent. If I do review a film, odds are it will be for our film club or something for the 1001 Movies Club. Otherwise, it’ll be some reflections as a supplement to my project.

What do you think?

