Coming this Month: September 2014

Right now, things have gotten busy offline. My senior year in college has started and with that comes senior project. To recap, I’m making six short films about how I perceive the world as someone on the autism spectrum. Think of it as Thirty Two Short Films About Glenn Gould but with far fewer films. That said, my proposal has been approved and I’ve been working on it since then. Currently, one short has a rough cut.

Needless to say, there won’t be many movie reviews unless Film Club has a movie I haven’t seen yet or I have free time to see something in theaters. If I do get the chance, I might review a sync involving a Beatle and a fictional empire.

Since summer has ended, I might as well cover my Best/Worst Films of Summer 2014 in this post. Not including the ones seen before my records were deleted, I’ve seen roughly 174 films with repeats. Keep in mind that these will be films that I have seen for the first time, regardless of how new they are. Some, not all, of the ones that are under the “Worst” list might require a second viewing in the distant future.

Best Films of Summer 2014 (in no particular order)

  • Fantastic Mr. Fox
  • Some Like it Hot
  • Her
  • Chicago
  • Spirited Away
  • Total Recall
  • The Night of the Hunter
  • The Truman Show

Worst Films of Summer 2014 (in no particular order)

If I don’t see you later, good afternoon, good evening, and good night.

What do you think?

